Summit Update: 2013 State of the Florida Insurance Market Summit Agenda Now Available

Jan 24, 2013


We are pleased to provide a copy of the full agenda for the 2013 State of the Florida Insurance Market Summit, to be held January 30-February 1, 2013, at The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island, Florida.  Please treat the agenda, which is attached in PDF format, as a confidential document.

Our comprehensive program will include vital informational sessions presented by insurance policymakers and market experts, as well as high-level networking opportunities with Florida’s top elected officials, national regulators and international insurance executives.

Following are just a few highlights from this year’s agenda:


Day 1 – Wednesday, January 30

  • National Association of Insurance Commissioners President James J. Donelon
  • Florida Insurance Commissioner Kevin McCarty
  • Regulator Panel – State Initiatives and National Issues
    • Mississippi Insurance Commissioner Mike Chaney
    • Oklahoma Insurance Commissioner John D. Doak
    • Louisiana Insurance Commissioner James J. Donelon
    • North Carolina Insurance Commissioner Wayne Goodwin
    • Georgia Insurance & Safety Fire Commissioner Ralph T. Hudgens
    • New Jersey Insurance Commissioner Kenneth E. Kobylowski
    • Connecticut Insurance Commissioner Thomas B. Leonardi
    • Florida Insurance Commissioner Kevin McCarty
    • Massachusetts Insurance Commissioner Joseph G. Murphy

Day 2 – Thursday, January 31

  • Florida Governor Rick Scott
  • Florida Chief Financial Officer Jeff Atwater
  • Florida House of Representatives Speaker Will Weatherford
  • Florida Insurance Consumer Advocate Robin Westcott
  • Citizens Property Insurance Corporation Chief Executive Officer Barry Gilway

Day 3 – Friday, February 1

  • Florida Legislative Panel
    • Senator Aaron Bean
    • Representative Jim Boyd
    • Senator Jeff Brandes
    • Representative Douglas Broxson
    • Representative Daniel Davis
    • Senator Alan Hays
    • Senator Jack Latvala
    • Representative Bryan Nelson
    • Represenative Kevin Rader
    • Senator Garrett Richter
    • Senator Chris Smith
    • Senator David Simmons
    • Senator Wilton Simpson
    • Representative John Wood

We look forward to seeing you next week.