National Insurance Producer Registry elects 2011 officers

Dec 20, 2010

The following news release was issued by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners on December 20, 2010:

NIPR elects 2011 officers

The board of directors of the National Insurance Producer Registry (NIPR) elected its 2011 officers on Wednesday,
Dec. 15 during a teleconference meeting.

Alaska Insurance Director Linda Hall was re-elected NIPR president. Hall has been a member of the NIPR board since June 2003 and served as president since December 2004.

William Anderson, senior vice president of law and government relations for the National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors, was re-elected vice president. Kentucky Insurance Commissioner Sharon P. Clark was elected secretary/treasurer.

NIPR is governed by a 13-member board of directors, with six members representing the NAIC and six members representing industry trade associations (including three producer trade associations). The NAIC Chief Executive Officer serves as an ex-officio voting board member.

Find a complete list of the NIPR Board of Directors here.